Just for the Record

Ho-hum. Things have been quite boring around here since Toby, Tyler and Olive left. I sure miss them. My mom doesn’t take me out nearly as much as the boys, and my mom’s voice isn’t nearly as sweet to my ears as Olive’s. I think Mom misses them, too.

Oh well. At least I still like my food. Here’s a picture of what I did with my bowls after tonight’s meal. I often like to check underneath my place setting to see if any minute scrap of food is lurking there, and that can upset the applecart:

Waste not, want not. Except I DO still want more. Hence, the title of today’s post. You know, if something should happen to Mom (don’t want to tempt fate, so I won’t get specific), who else knows how to make the food I’ve enjoyed for the past several weeks? Of course, I may change my mind in an instant and decide to hate it, but so far it’s a keeper. Here I am anticipating my main course:


If something befalls Mom, who will become responsible for making my food – who will take over? I know Mom and Dad have wills, and I decided to read them:

Let’s take a closer look:

Aha!!! Aunt Nancy is in charge of everything. Man, I am SO glad I didn’t bite her when they were visiting.

And here’s the secret recipe:

Gosh, you’d think Mom would write this invaluable recipe on something a bit more “official” than a Santa notepad. By the way, the turkey broth is homemade, as is the ground turkey.

So, just for the record, Aunt Nancy can now take care of me. I love her, and I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just for the Record

  1. Iowa Cousins says:

    Minnie,

    I have to warn you: Aunt Nancy doesn’t cook like your mom does. You will need to prepare yourself. She has a tiny kitchen and none of the cool gadgets that your mom uses to make your food. You’d better have your mom write down the canned dog food that you can eat and that you like.

    We miss you too! School starts in just under four weeks for us, and we are not looking forward to it. Okay, Toby and Tyler are ready to go back, I’m not so sure I’m ready to!

    Tell your pack hi when you see them all!

    Love,
    Your Iowa Cousins

Leave a Reply

