Rain, Rain, DON’T Go Away

We’re in the middle of moderately severe drought. After having one of the wettest Springs (as in the season) on record, we’ve had one of the driest June and July (should that be Junes and Julys??) on record. A local merchant told Mom that some people have lost their wells, and Mom started freaking out that our well is going to go dry.

She stopped watering a few weeks ago. What’s the point – it was just making the plants more succulent for the deer. And now she only flushes the toilet twice each day. I am not kidding you. If she’s that concerned, why doesn’t she utilize the outside like I do?

So today, when we got a rain shower that lasted longer than two minutes, Mom and I went on the porch to revel in the wateriness:

Jeez, our front porch looks a little like a jail. Here’s some pics of the rain on our driveway:

         

This definitely beats the crap out of having snow or ice on it.

Then Mom heard a clap of thunder and our porch time was over:

I sure hope this means that Mom can flush the john and take a shower before her piano students get here tomorrow.

I hope you all have enough water. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

