This Could Be the Start of Something Big

That’s a classic song, done by people like Tony Bennett and Lionel Hampton. I’ve got my paws crossed that the Sox might be singing it next. I finally get to post a picture of me with the broom again:

They swept the Twins!! How do you like my Sox hat? It’s a rare and hard-to-find specimen. I think that’s because the logo basically sucks and nobody wants it.

Mom’s been busy picking blackberries. Here’s today’s harvest:

         

I know it looks like I’m salivating over them, but in truth I have very little interest. There is nothing bacon-esque about them. I’m mostly interested in that tiny little hunk of Easy Cheese that Mom put by the bag.

When Mom went berry picking I stood at the door and barked my head off. Mom thinks that’s because I miss her, but I did it to scare away any bears. At least I don’t have to worry about the deer. Mom is so mad at the deer – if she happened to encounter it, I think she’d lunge at it and lock her jaws around its throat like a lion until it was dead:

My Dad has been working his butt off putting the ceiling in our basement. Here’s his progress so far:

I am VERY interested in this project, because my parents said it should make the heat in floors work even better. And we all know how much I love the heated floors.

Finally, here’s a pic of me looking very cute:

Gosh, I’m such a natural.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Could Be the Start of Something Big

  1. Iowa Cousins says:

    Minnie,

    Did you see that Richard Dent finally made it to the Hall of Fame?!?!? It’s about time…I just hope people still remember how good the Bears were at one time!!

    The ceiling in the basement will look so good when it’s done! I hope you are helping your dad with that a lot. Make sure to hold the ladder really still for him so he doesn’t fall.

    We all miss you a lot. But I think Tyler misses you the most. If we could come, he’d have his bags packed in 10 minutes to come and visit you again. I don’t think he would care one bit about the 16 1/2 hour truck ride. I wouldn’t mind it either to come and visit again, but I would have to stock up on Advil and Pepsi for the drive!!

    Tell everyone Hi! And good job keeping those bears away! I know your mom appreciates it. I don’t think she could attack them quite like a deer.

    Love,
    Your Iowa Cousins

  2. PhillyDad says:

    Min, on you even that bad SOX hat looks good. Yes the ceiling should help with the heat if I can get if finished before winter.

Leave a Reply

