Earthquake!

We had another earthquake today. Our last one was a little over a year ago. But this one was much more substantial. Most of New England felt the shaking to various degrees.

My brother Mike (in Columbus) didn’t feel anything. My sister Kristy (in State College) was in her apartment on the 6th floor of the building and was a bit concerned.

My dad, just outside of Philly, was a lot concerned. He said it was a wee bit scary. And us, here in Coudersport? Well, Mom was driving on our roads (which are officially the worst in the entire state of Pennsylvania) so she didn’t feel a thing.

Some have purported there are certain canines that can sense, dare I say “predict” natural phenomenon. I happen to be in that rank. I knew exactly what was occurring, and here’s what I was doing when Mom got home, shortly after the event:

That’s right.  I remembered the first rule of all emergencies:  STAY CALM.

Sure enough, it worked. The earthquake went away. I just hope we don’t get hit by lightning again, like after the last quake.

Here’s another picture of me doing something different with my paw for the camera. Also, take note of how I positioned my tail:

I love posing, and I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

