I Miss You, Too, Tyler

Mom told me that my cousin Tyler has really been missing me lately. My other cousin, Toby, misses me too, but he’s older and he’s got older kid stuff to keep him occupied.

Tyler, I SO miss you and very much wish that we lived closer together so we could visit. But you know what? The answer lies in a song by the Stones:  “You can’t always get what you want, but if you try sometime, you might find, you get what you need.”

Yes, I want to live by you, and who knows – that might happen some day.  But I do know we’ll get what we need. And here ‘s how. You need to stay in school, get good grades, and get your driver’s license. Then you can drive out to see me! So make sure you do your best in school.

So we’ve got a plan. Here’s a picture of me looking at my cousins and remembering how much fun we had together:

On a different note, we survived the hurricane, but just barely. Here’s our damage:

When is FEMA going to get here? Anderson Cooper was reporting on clogged storm sewers in New York, so he should arrive at our location shortly. After all, Mom has to drive a minimum of 6 inches from her usual path to get down the driveway. That’s worth reporting.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Miss You, Too, Tyler

  1. Iowa Cousins says:

    We love you too Minnie!!!

    Love,
    Toby & Tyler

  2. philydad says:

    Good report Min. All you need is the satellite feed and you can do the reporting without Anderson Cooper. You can’t get any closer to the damage then you did. You were so close you could smell it. Oh, I guess that’s what you usually do when you check something out.

Leave a Reply

