First Fire of the Heating Season

We didn’t get above 58 degrees outside today, so the house got kind of cold. We still have three window air conditioners ready to rock, but unfortunately they don’t have a “heat” setting.

Mom hates to turn on the heat before October 1st, so we’ve begun heating with the fireplace:

I detest being by the fireplace. I know it is inherently dangerous for my soft, fluffy fur to be anywhere near a flame. Nonetheless, I sacrificed my safety for the sake of my blog. Plus, Mom promised a treat. Here I am, anticipating my reward:

Guess what? No treat. She opened the fridge and there was no cottage cheese and no egg. Oh, there was bacon, but of course that’s only for her. I should bite her.

So now I’m just waiting for my supper, which I still like. Anyway, why is gas so expensive (which is why Mom won’t turn on the heat) when they’re drilling like mad around here, and ruining our water table? Turns out, none of the gas is staying here in the good ol’ US of A. It’s going to other countries, including China. Gee, can they send us their water in exchange?

Later. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

