In Your Face, Kristy!

Okay, so fat dog (a/k/a me) decides to do a little research. First, I googled pictures of fat black labs and fat beagles, since I am a black lab/beagle mix:

         

Hmmm… I think I look a bit more in shape than any of those dogs. Let’s take a look at an official chart:

I know for a fact my aerial view looks EXACTLY like the “ideal” dog (see my last post).

Time to crunch some numbers. Let’s get on the scale:

Well that’s a problem. I don’t fit. I know I could ask Mom to weigh us both, then weigh just herself and subtract to determine my weight. But Mom doesn’t want to know what she weighs (she hasn’t been on the treadmill like she should) and this involves math skills beyond a preschool/piano teacher. Plus, that scale was a wedding present to my parents so it’s beyond old and is probably way (get it?) off base.

I wanted something official.  I barked at Mom to get me to my doctor. And the result? I’m a svelte 38.5 lbs. I am ONE POUND LESS than I was at my last visit in the spring. Plus, I was complimented on how great I look. When’s the last time that happened to any of you????

Here I am leaping for joy at my reinstated amount of foodage:

Life is so good. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

