A Couple Nice Surprises

First of all, my sister came home for the weekend! What a nice surprise. But when my mom walked in the house with her three piano students, she didn’t look happy. She had seen Kristy’s car in the driveway when she pulled up and evidently this filled her with great fear and trepidation. “Kristy” she says, “Is everything OK?”

Humans. Always fearing the worst. Wait a minute – change that to:  Mom.  Always fearing the worst.

Anyway, Kristy came home just to see me. That plus get some serious studying done for some exams she’s got coming up . That plus get some food.

The next surprise?

This is a picture of me enjoying the heat in the floor six hours BEFORE October 1st, even though it was a balmy 41 degrees outside.

Here’s my not-so-pleasant weekend surprise:

I knew it had to happen sooner or later. Thankfully, Dad did it so it was a “bath lite”, unlike Mom’s deep cleaning.

Well I’ve gotta go. Dexter’s coming on. I love you!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

