A Great Weekend

Yeah, this was a great weekend. Not the best I’ve ever had, or hope to have, but it was pretty darned great.

My dad came home on Friday and took today (Monday) as a vacation day. Since my mom had today off from preschool & piano lessons, that meant they both were available to constantly lavish attention on me. All I had to do was point my nose at the door and they scooped up my leash and we were on our way.

NOT. Those lazy bums ignored me almost the whole weekend. I had to bark my head off to get their butts out of bed in the morning. It worked, and I finally got them going.

Most of Mom’s annual plantings were sent to the garden to be mulched. But one has finally reached its full potential:

         

That’s her nasturtium plant. It only took six months to look like that. I hope she’s enjoying it, because by this weekend it’s going to look like mush. Hmm…I’ve heard that you can eat nasturtium flowers. But I think I’ll hold out for my own food:

My tongue is awesome.   I finally got fed:

             

My mom & dad were trying to get an action photo of me jumping up at my supper (hey, when it comes to food, I have no shame). But that’s hard to do with a ten-year-old camera. Mom presses the button and has to wait at least four seconds before the picture is taken. No wonder why I keep hearing “Minnie – stay – stay- stay- stay……”

Good news! My brother should be here for a visit at the end of the month. I hope he brings Courtney and Olive.

Time to get ready for the Bears game. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Great Weekend

  1. PhillyDad says:

    That’s a good looking dog you got there. What is it a flower dog?

Leave a Reply

