She’s Done it Again

Remember this past summer when my mom ventured into town with her backside hanging out? I couldn’t show my face for days.

So yesterday she hits the trail to get her hair cut. She was wondering why her vision was……..different. Not bad, not fuzzy, just different. Everything thing looked mildly distorted – almost a kind of 3D gone bad. And one eye saw things brighter than the other.

My mom has horrible eyesight, so she’s very protective of her eyes. At first she thought she’d put her left contact in her right eye, and vice versa. But she’s done that before, and this wasn’t it. Something was wrong, and she knew she was going to have to call the optometrist as soon as her hair appointment was over.

So, she put on a brave face and went about her business. She got the mail and waved to neighbors going up the hill. She drove down North Hollow and waved to friends. She pulled into her hairdresser’s driveway and looked in the mirror:

 

 

 

         

OMG. She was waltzing around with one lens out of her sunglasses. How am I going to live this one down? Oh well, I’ll take solace in the fact that at least this latest gaffe wasn’t X-rated.

Other than that, things have been pretty ho-hum. Here’s a picture of me looking extraordinarily cute:

Then again, that’s the norm for me. I guess I have to compensate for my mom.

Oh wait – my mom’s piano students found something unusual hanging out on our dining room window:

That spider’s the size of our Buick Roadmaster station wagon.

Hey Mike – make sure you keep a lookout for all those escaped wild animals that are in your part of the country. Let me know if you need me to protect you.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She’s Done it Again

  1. PhillyDad says:

    You might be able to work the sunglasses look into some income from commercials for rum (the pirate look) or a mascots for the Oakland Raiders, Pittsburgh Pirates, or Tampa Bay buccaneers.

Leave a Reply

