Lickin’ the Beaters

I’m sorry I haven’t posted for a while. I have lots to bark about, such as:  I have a new dog cousin in Iowa! I’ll post about that later.

Mom’s been busy with other stuff that interferes with my posting. But I can’t complain, since much of it involves making my food. We had a bit of a scare last weekend. My brown rice is gone! The store doesn’t sell it anymore. So my parents brought home a new type of brown rice. You might know that I’m not fond of changes in my diet. But fortunately, this change didn’t damper my appetite.

Back to the title of this post. Mike and Kristy – remember when Mom used to make frosting and give you the beaters to savor? That’s what she did for me today! After she packaged my food for the next week, she gave me the bowl. At first, I thought it was some kind of a test, so I was a bit wary:

Are you sure? I can really dig in? No repercussions? Then I remembered that ever since I got sick I can pretty much do whatever I want. Yee haw!

I actually did Mom a favor, because I left it so clean she doesn’t have to put it in the dishwasher:

But she did, on the high-temp and sanitize cycles. Overkill.

I love you!

 

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

