Dodged a Bullet – I Mean a Tornado

I’ve got to be careful with my language this time of year. The archery hunting season is over, and rifle season starts soon. First it’s for bears, then deer. Mom really, REALLY hopes that someone gets our garden deer. The bullets will be flying fast and furious, and some might come from hunters.

We had rough weather last night. Severe thunderstorm warnings followed by tornado watches and warnings. Mom took a look at the radar and knew there was a good chance we’d be in the dark at some point.  She was in the midst of making my food, and thank goodness her priorities were in order:

She put the candles and flashlight where they should be:  by the pot containing my food so she could maintain her cooking vigil sans electricity.

Next, she filled containers to ensure that I would have a fresh water supply:

She even filled the bathtub so I could have a bath if necessary.

It wasn’t. Our power stayed on the whole time. I think it’s because she put some water in our Chicago Bear cups. They must be good luck.

I’m glad I was ready to go without power. I wonder what my mom would’ve done? All this preparation was solely for my benefit. Then again, it’s only fitting for the world’s best dog.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

