Busy, Busy, Busy

I hope all you had a wonderful, healthy and safe Thanksgiving. Things have been hoppin’ around here.

My sister was home for the whole week and I reveled in her extended company. She usually doesn’t stay for that long. She even took me to the vet! I had a small lumpy thingy on my back and my mom freaked out (yawn) and made the appointment and of course it’s nothing.

We had a nice Thanksgiving and here’s the best part – I get all the turkey leftovers! Finally. NO TURKEY FOR YOU!!!

Then we had to get ready for Kristy’s soup & sandwich luncheon on Sunday. She’s going on a medical mission to Ghana in December and because of the air fare, it’s going to cost a boat-load of money. Here’s pictures of me resting to get the energy to help my family make everything for the luncheon:

         

Believe me, everyone else did plenty of resting, too. Oh, and guess who those ginormous shoes belong to. I’m not saying.

Then it was time to put up Christmas decorations. The house has to look good, because guess who’s coming in two weeks?  OLIVE!!! And she’s bringing her mom and Mike. Here’s a picture of me resting to get ready to do the decorating:

Mom has to sew a princess dress-up outfit for Olive’s present. Here’s what she’s done so far:

I might not know much about sewing, but I think Mom might want to take the stuff out of the bags. The clock is ticking!

Finally, I want to give a shout-out to my Iowa cousin Tyler who left a delightful comment the other day. I really appreciate all the comments I get (Courtney – you sure picked up on the Yuengling stare-down!). I know this took Tyler some time and it made my day.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. Courtney says:

    Oh my god! A princess dress? Minnie, you’re mom is waaaaay too good. Really, that’s so ridiculously nice!

Leave a Reply

