Is It Safe?

That’s a line from the movie Marathon Man. It’s a really good movie.

Have I mentioned that OLIVE IS COMING TO VISIT?!!! She should be here on Friday. My mom is planning on Olive & Courtney sleeping in Kristy’s upstairs bedroom. Time to find out if it’s safe:

         

OMG. There’s crap everywhere. Get busy, Mom!

So, after a box of Swiffers, lots of vacuuming and washing all the bedding, I think it’s safe:

         

Hey Toby and Tyler – do you remember sleeping in that room when you visited? That was the week when it was about five thousand degrees in the shade, and you got to sleep in the upstairs bedroom. Mom bought the last air conditioner in Potter County, so that brought the temperature down to about 4,999 degrees.

Back to making Kristy’s room safe. I’m not going to mention the fact that Mom just shoved all the stuff in the unfinished bathroom:

Now she’s got to tackle the rest of the house. And there ain’t no way she’s showing before pictures of that.

I love you!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Is It Safe?

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Nice job of converting the room into livable condition. It looks really nice. Are you next tor getting cleaned up?

  2. PhillyDad says:

    Bears lose again. Its time to get out the SOX banner or buy a BlackHawk banner.

  3. You don’t have to do anything fancy for us Minn, nor does your Mom. We’re pretty easy to please. Also, you really DO need a Black Hawks banner. Badly. I’ll see what I can do about fixing that problem.

  4. Iowa Cousins says:

    Minnie, I see that you got that air conditioner removed from the window…your mom and I ROCKED at installing it! And I really think that we got the temperature down to about 4800 degrees, it wasn’t nearly as hot as you say…we have lots of fun memories from our visit, not to worry! Toby and Tyler want to come back and visit any day (me, too!!!). Too bad it’s a REALLY long drive. But hey, my new phone that we were able to Skype with your mom on also has a GPS thingy to give directions. Toby, Tyler and I tried it out this morning…it got us to church okay, but it didn’t like the way that I was going to get to your Aunt Nancy and Uncle Bill’s (it kept wanting me to make a circle???). But maybe that thing can give me directions to your house…As long as we cross the Mississippi and we don’t see the Atlantic Ocean, I think we’ll be okay!!!

    Have a great Christmas with Mike and Courtney and Olive!!!! Wish we were there! Maybe we can Skype for a few minutes so we can finally meet Courtney and Olive!

    Love you!
    Iowa Cousins

  5. Lori says:

    Minnie, I love your reference to Marathon Man. Now I just have to get Courtney to watch it. She’s never seen it! Where did I go wrong as her mother?
    Keep up blogging-I look forward to reading them each week. I can hardly wait to meet you and your mom and dad.
    Merry Christmas!

    • minniekamper says:

      Well hello! Or should I say woof! And let me reassure you that you didn’t go anywhere wrong with Courtney. Just thinking about her gets my tail wagging, ’cause she’s so nice to me, my brother and everyone else. But she DOES need to see Marathon Man!

Leave a Reply

