Gangsta Dog (Old School)

The Chicago Bears have decided to go into hibernation, so it’s time to turn my attention elsewhere. Kind of like in the move The Natural, when Barbara Hershey (don’t remember her name in the movie) turns her attention from “The Whammer” to Roy Hobbs.

Except I’m certainly not in the market to kill anyone (not that my canine teeth couldn’t accomplish the job) and I’m not looking for them to be “the best there ever was”, nice as that would be. I’m just looking for a team that can win every now and then.

So here I am as a Blackhawks gangsta dog:

Kristy says it’s an ’80s look, hence the old school tag.

I am rockin’ the gangsta look so well that I scared my family into giving me treats again. I am not kidding.  THE TREATAGE IS BACK!!

They are trying to get me to do some stupid trick before I get it. They bark out a command at me, like “sit” or “speak” or whatever. I just keep lifting up my paw until I get the treat. Geez, would you make grandma do somersaults before getting her ice cream?

Gotta go. My Iowa cousins are skyping with me in a half hour. I love you!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gangsta Dog (Old School)

  1. Courtney says:

    BLACKHAWKS! BLACKHAWKS! BLACKHAWKS!

Leave a Reply

