Christmas Eve

I had a great day today. It’s the day before Christmas! My mom just finished making me a brand-new batch of food. I’m getting treats again! So, when my sister decided to take me for a walk, no wonder why I spritely trotted off. She said I looked like a show dog.

We went down the driveway and up Sweden Hill, but that wasn’t enough for me. I was on a mission from God, and I wasn’t going to stop until we got to the Streich’s house, about a half-mile away. Then Kristy (who was having a hard time keeping up with me) decided it was time to turn around.

What a great workout. Here I am relaxing afterwards:

Five minutes after that:

And five minutes after that:

I perked up when my dad decided to make Brandy Alexanders. His dad always made them for Christmas when we lived in Illinois, so now it’s my dad’s turn:

It was really weird to see Kristy partaking of this Christmas specialty, but I guess we’re all getting older.

I sure hope tomorrow brings more good things for me, as well as for you. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

