Christmas Break

Our Christmas vacay is going really well. Everyone is being extremely lazy. I sure hope that doesn’t change.

Kristy shamed my parents into letting me have a nap with everyone on the big bed. As it should always be.

Here I am as Christmas Minnie:

Do I look exceptionally realistic? Are the colors unusually bright? Do I just look SO much better? Yes, because Mom got a new camera!!!! It’s about time. Maybe now I won’t have to stay in the same position for 30 seconds while her camera decides to take the picture.

We had a bit of minor excitement today. Mom was coming up the stairs and exclaims  “Where’s all the blood coming from?” Dexter was nowhere around, so they investigated and guess what? It was coming from my paw.

Thankfully my sister Kristy (who is almost a doctor, or scientist, or whatever) immediately took action. She first tried direct pressure to the affected area (my right rear paw):

Next, she set up an emergency triage area to treat me:

My family made me as comfortable as possible during the ordeal. I got a pillow for my head and my dad held my hand:

Kristy cleaned my wound, applied an antibiotic, dressed it with a bandage AND gave it a holiday protective covering:

         

Which lasted about five seconds:

My paw is fine.

I love being on break. We’ve got to buy a lottery ticket. I love you, too!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

