The Shining – I Mean The Shedding

The Shining is a great horror movie. Here’s the IMDB synopsis:

A family heads to an isolated hotel for the winter where an evil and spiritual presence influences the father into violence, while his psychic son sees horrific forebodings from the past and of the future.

Well that pretty much sums up my latest experience with shedding. It all started slowly enough; just a few extra clumps of hair here & there. But something took over, and before long it was out of control. When one of Mom’s piano parents picked up her kid, the parent looked at the carpet and remarked “Oh, I see Minnie has ripped apart one of her toys”.

No, it was my fur. And Mom had vacuumed that morning.

It got so bad my mom thought she was going to have to look into dumpster rentals.

But the dark side never prevails, right? Here’s the result of my latest grooming:

Not too shabby. And that’s NOT because the rest of my hair is spread around the house. The usual amount, for sure, but that’s it. I hope I never go to the dark side again.

Besides piano, my mom spent the rest of her day with what she was born to do – taking care of me. She finished packaging my food. I had to help with clean-up:

I did a fantastic job, so why did the pot have to go into the dishwasher? Humans.

Hey, is anything else coming out of the microwave for me?

Nope. My day is done. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Shining – I Mean The Shedding

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Good looking dog you got there. What is it? A show dog?

  2. Lori says:

    Minnie, I’m loving your film references! First “Marathon Man” and now “The Shining”. Even though Steve (yep, I’m on a first-name basis with The King) preferred the re-make, I’ll take the original version anytime. You crave bacon, I crave anything Steve writes. Just ask Courtney-she may launch into the story of our vacation to Bangor and the souvenir grass I personally plucked from his front lawn for my sister and me. .

Leave a Reply

