Heat Wave

Our outdoor temperature soared today, right up to 54 degrees. I heard Mom talking to my sister on the phone, and my sister was admonishing Mom to take me for a walk on this rare day in January in Potter County.

So, we set off at the bottom of Sweden Hill:

I know it doesn’t look it, but those of you who have visited me know that’s a pretty steep climb. Of course, it’s nothing for me and I dragged Mom up to the top in no time:

Along my walk I found something interesting to sniff, and checked the mail:

         

Oh, and a jackass in a minivan going about 60 mph almost ran us over. Too bad Mom didn’t get a picture of that.

Once we were home, I stood in the entryway for a while to catch my breath reflect on the awesomeness that is me:

I knew Mom had a couple piano students coming. I was a little tuckered out, so I tried using the vacuum and chair leg to prop up my head during my piano student vigil:

It worked surprisingly well.

I hope you had warm weather and got to take a great walk today, too. I love you!

P.S. – Did you notice that the vacuum has not moved ONE INCH from the picture in my last post? I know I’m not shedding like before, but c’mon, do I have to call the SPCA?

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heat Wave

  1. Minnie, we are having a Super Bowl Party and are making so many snacks that if you were here you’d be ridiculously fat from all the floor detail. *Sigh* I suppose Sadie and Daisy can take care of cleanup this year.

    Miss you!

  2. Also, this is Courtney. Sorry, my other blog posted. Whoops!

Leave a Reply

