Minnie 12 Paws

My dad was talking to my sister the other day. She told him how much fun it is to play “Edward 40 Hands”.

To understand this game, you need to know about the movie “Edward Scissorhands”. It’s a dark comedy that sounds like a bad B movie:  A young man, whose hands are razor sharp scissor blades, becomes the town’s favorite stylist but later is ostracized and killed. It’s actually a touching story about humanity.

This touching story has been perverted into a college drinking game. And Penn State has never seen a drinking game it didn’t like.

Take two-40 ounce beers, strap them to your hands with duct tape, and voila! You are Edward 40 hands and cannot take them off until you empty them.

Hence, Minnie 12 Paws:

If a still photo isn’t enough, here’s a video of my further humiliation at my parents’ hands:

And the final rub? Unlike my sister, I don’t get to drink the beer.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minnie 12 Paws

  1. Oh my goodness Minnie, you so enthusiastic to have beer cans strapped to your feet!

    We played Edward 40 hands at Wright State, too. Unfortunately, I couldn’t even make it through one 40 before needing to spend a large amount of quality time with the bathroom, so I missed out on what looked like a hootenanny.

Leave a Reply

