How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was spectacular. Really! Olive, Courtney & Mike came to see me. They said it was to celebrate my mom’s birthday, but I know that was just an excuse to come and see me:

Courtney made my temporarily extended pack a delicious lunch of black bean burgers and sweet potato fries. Boy, it looked good:

It must have tasted good, because nobody dropped ANYTHING on the floor for me to gobble up. C’mon, throw me a frickin’ bone here!! (line from Austin Powers).

Hey Katie – they gave my mom a hot air popcorn maker for her birthday. So next time you’re out here, you don’t have to bring one! Here’s a picture of me trying to figure out how to get it to malfunction so it shoots the popped kernels directly into my mouth:

It ain’t bacon, but with the right amount of butter, it’s pretty gosh-darned good.

My dad came home, too, even though he was in Denver last week and was on a plane all day Friday. His back was hurting him after the plane and subsequent car rides. I’d be happy to share some of my meds with him. It’s a lot cheaper than going to the doctor.

My sister couldn’t come home because she’s spending Spring Break at Daytona Beach. Concurrently, my mom’s anxiety-o-matic meter reading is through the roof. If I was with Kristy, I’d bite any guy that got within an arm’s length. Or even better, I’d send them running with my toxic turkey breath. Hmmm….maybe that’s why I’m not in Florida right now.

So after my wonderful weekend, now it’s quiet and boring and lonely and that’s OK, because it’s all good:

Safe travels, everyone. I love you!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. Minnie, that popcorn thing was cooler than we had actually thought. Can’t believe it even melts the butter, crazy! You’ll have to find some way to get THAT to pour directly in your mouth (it’s hard, I’ve tried!). I’m so glad your mom liked it!

  2. PhillyDad says:

    I think we should plant popcorn in the garden since we have been making it every day. We do not have a sizable garden so we should take advantage of all the nearby state and national forest land and plant popcorn there also. I think this would be a great idea and wonder why someone hasn’t thought of it before.

Leave a Reply

