It’s Here! It’s Really Here! And It’s Only an Hour Away!!

A lot of people who move to my tiny town from a big city (like my parents did) have a problem adjusting to the shopping. As in, there is none. Unless you call Dollar General and a grocery store that doesn’t carry cilantro “shopping”.

It never bothered my parents too much. After all, when they lived in Chicago they never had any money to go shopping. But about a year ago,  my mom heard a rumor that piqued her interest – one of her favorite stores might be coming to Olean, which is about 40 miles north of here:

Now this has potential. My mom diligently tried to get more information. She’d go on the Kohl’s website, but it didn’t list store openings. She googled “when is Kohl’s opening in Olean” from time to time, but didn’t get anything definitive. Finally, she figured out that she should check out job openings on the Kohl’s website.  Yes!! Jobs were available in Spring, 2012.

The countdown began, and it ended today. Mom took off with her friend and they went shopping at Kohl’s. I just knew they were going to get me something great:

Well, let’s see what Mom brought home:

         

That’s it? Some stupid clothes that look even worse than my raincoat? There’s just got to be something in that bag for me:

OH NO!! There is NO WAY you’re putting this medieval form of torture on me:

I think I’ll leave well enough alone. Mom fed me supper, and I did the happy dance:

I’m so glad I’m a dog. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

