Popcorn and a New Liver

What do they have in common? I want them both. No, I NEED them both. Thanks to Courtney & Mike’s birthday present for my mom, popcorn is still a regular treat.

I am licking my chops in anticipation:

Here it comes….

I knew it! Some always falls on the floor for my snacking delight:

Yum.

Now the liver part. How come there isn’t a donor registry for dogs? After all, I am The World’s Best Dog. Doesn’t that count for something? I need a new liver, and shouldn’t I be eligible to get one from some young pup that died in a tragic cheese grating accident? (line from the movie Kingpin).

Dick Cheney managed to snag a heart implant. Yes, I know I used the word “implant” instead of “transplant”. Think about it.

So here’s the deal. Now that I can’t eat bacon, I’m sure the bacon market is suffering. So send my bacon to Mr. New Heart Dick Cheney! The bacon manufacturers will profit, and Cheney will consume it all and suffer the consequences. It’s a win-win!

I’ve got to get off this subject. Any ideas?

I love you!

 

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Popcorn and a New Liver

  1. PhillyDad says:

    I know of a couple of potential donors in the area. They are the canine version of motorcyclists, higher probability of becoming a donor. With a steady diet of road kill they also have a high probability of having low quality organs. Baseball starts Wednesday which should get us off the subject of transplants.

Leave a Reply

