It’s All in the Details

My dad couldn’t make it home this weekend – too much work. I know he misses me tremendously, so I’m going to give him a detailed description of what I’ve been up to today.

Notice I don’t have to do the same for Mom, as her day consists of:  play stupid computer game, get something to eat, play stupid computer game, watch House episode, play stupid computer game, worry about Kristy’s scratched eye, play stupid computer game….you get the picture.

I started the day by announcing its arrival and showing Mom where the front door is located:

After a brief outing, I dragged Mom up the steps:

She’s so slow. And the microwave is so fast:

It’s done!! I heard it beep!! I’m not THAT deaf.  I need to eat!! C’mon, bring it on:

After daintily consuming my breakfast, I took a nap. It’s good for my digestion:

Then I took another nap, because it’s good for my heart:

Now I’m getting ready to repeat the whole process, because it’s almost suppertime. Oh! I almost forgot – I took all my pills:

Mom always croons at me after I get my pills, like she’s talking to baby:  “Oh, Minn, you such a good puppy” in her best I’m-talking-to-a-baby voice.

I’m not just a good puppy. I’m an alive puppy, and those pills help me stay that way. Of course I’m going to take them, especially since you’re footing the bill. As it should be.

So that’s about it. Maybe later I’ll throw up or something. I miss you Dad, but I’ll see you – and Kristy!!!! – soon. I love you all!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

