Happy Easter!

I hope you all enjoyed a wonderful Easter Sunday. My parents celebrated the resurrection of our Lord by eating too much food and my mom drank some beer.

I guess I should mention that they went to church, which evidently made them feel like they were special, because when they got home they cooked themselves lots and lots of bacon. And sausage. I wish I could go to church.

My mom made a bunny cake, because it’s way easier than the lamb cake my Aunt Nancy made when we celebrated Easter in Iowa. So my parents thought it would be great to make me wear ridiculous bunny ears:

Yeah, that’s great.

Actually, I did have a really nice Easter, mostly because my sister came home! She shamed my mom into having a supply of “blown-out” eggs available for decorating. This involves poking small holes on each side of an egg and blowing out the insides so you end up with a hollow egg. You can keep them forever!

My Aunt Nancy always had tons of them for us but my mom hasn’t continued the tradition until now. My parents made a few more of them yesterday, and I sure wish I had action photos of their faces. Imagine blowing a balloon times…..a hundred or so. If you think you might be prone to a cerebral stroke, please don’t ever do this.

However, if not, here’s the reason why you should do this:

My cousin Katie sent us that picture today, and that egg was made about 24 years ago. Pretty special.

Here I am with more eggs from years past:

Thank you, Aunt Nancy!

I love all of you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

