Soup’s On!

We got a nice package in the mail from my Iowa relatives last week. I really enjoyed the cartoon about the old lady walking around in ripped pants. Reminded me of my mom.

The best part of the package was the “Love Soup” from Toby, because he gave specific instructions that I needed to sample it!

I watched as Mom prepared it (which consisted of putting the soup mix in a pan with some canned tomatoes and water – so easy, a cat could do it):

After simmering for about an hour, the payoff!

         

It was DE-LISH and I scarfed it down in no time.  The mix made a lot of soup, so Mom gets to bring some to school for her lunch:

She’s so lucky. Thanks, Toby!

My parents tried eating something else new this weekend. Take a look at this:

What the heck is tofu?? Mom put it in some Mexican burrito thing yesterday and my parents ate it. And they looked happy while they ate it. And they got seconds. And they didn’t die overnight, so I guess the stuff is okay.

But me – I’m sticking to turkey, brown rice & vegetables. I hope I get to snack on a bit more of Toby’s Love Soup.

I hope all of you enjoyed what you ate this weekend. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soup’s On!

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Both vegetarian dishes were very good but I think that you still need to have a omnivore diet.

Leave a Reply

