Shut the Front Door!

Have you ever watched “What Not to Wear”? It’s a make-over show which usually features a woman stuck in the fashion of some past decade. She is brought up-to-date and becomes stunningly beautiful. One of the hosts, Stacy London, uses the phrase “Shut the front door!” to express her approval of a new outfit.

I’m already stunningly beautiful and my clothing never changes (besides my horrible raincoat) so this phrase has a completely different meaning for me. Mom has shut the front door:

Make that the bedroom door. When we hunker down for the night, Mom shuts the bedroom door and denies me access to any other part of the house.

And the reason? Mom has taken affront to my recent habit of roaming about the house in the middle of the night. And throwing up. And taking a pee. And doing this on “THE MOST EXPENSIVE RUG THAT WE OWN!!!!” to quote her.

Of course I’m drawn to our most expensive rug. It’s only fitting for The World’s Best Dog. Besides, I’m on patrol. So don’t blame me for any break-ins.

I hate closed doors. Here I am trying to sniff out a weak spot:

Well I guess Mom doesn’t have the time to steam-clean the rugs right now. My sister is graduating from Penn State this weekend, and the preschool’s Open House is on Sunday, so I gave her a break today. I’m in a good mood.

I hope you’re in a good mood, too. I love you!

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shut the Front Door!

  1. PhoenixvillePhil says:

    There is nothing new under the sun. You have a track record of destroying our best rugs that goes back to when you were a youngster. You are the most interesting dog in the world.

Leave a Reply

