Important Update

Things have been going down hill lately for me. I pretty much stopped eating and, besides throwing up, I wasn’t doing much of anything. Mom put me in front of my favorite look-out spots and opened the doors in the hope of reviving my spirit:

         

You want to see revived? Why don’t you offer me one of those Yuenglings?

So back to the doctor I went. She decided I need to get “fluid therapy” two or three times a day. You want to see fluid therapy? Give me one of those Yuenglings.

This means a certain preschool teacher gets to jab me with a giant needle two or three times a day:

Can you see the fear and trepidation in my eyes? At least preschool teachers are constantly washing their hands so if she doesn’t kill me by puncturing a major artery or injecting an air bubble into my heart, I probably won’t get an infection. Geez, now I have two torture chambers – the one for baths and the one for IVs. Can’t you at least put a Yuengling in the bag?

I must admit this has perked me up. I can even run away from Mom when she tries to drag me into her bathroom for the IV, and I’m eating again.

But that’s not my important update. I have something far more important to share – Courtney and Mike have set a date!! It’s May 25, 2013. Be there or be square!

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Important Update

  1. Oh Minnie, I’m so sorry you haven’t been feeling well! Your brother and I are going to have to come see you soon. A visit from Olive would perk you up a bit, right?

Leave a Reply

