The Summer of Minn

Sorry about my blogging absence. My sister is going to be the maid of honor in a wedding this summer, and my mom was busy with a “bridal shower” at our house. Don’t ask me what that’s about, because on the day of the event I was hustled down the stairs and spent quality time with my dad in the basement watching Bonanza reruns. At least I got to spend a few days with my sister.

Now to explain the title of my post. After my brother’s junior year at college, he proclaimed the ensuing summer as “The Summer of Mike”. He knew he would be expected to find gainful employment after graduating so this was his last summer of leisure. Therefore, he decided to spend it doing whatever he wanted, eating whatever he wanted, taking a shower whenever he wanted etc. etc. I think my mom said something like “good luck with that”.

While I have no true sense of my own mortality, I think my own summers of leisure might be coming to an end. Therefore, this is now THE SUMMER OF MINN. And it begins with a nap:

More SUMMER OF MINN rules:  When I go outside, I can stand in the same spot indefinitely just to sniff stuff:

         

I can shove my nose onto Mom’s clean windows whenever I want, and there ain’t nothin’ you can do about it:

Actually, I’ve been doing that my whole life. Maybe I’ll put my paws back up on the windowsills again. Haven’t done that since Mom smacked me with a newspaper. Nah, too much effort.

Today’s final SUMMER OF MINN rule:  When you offer me my vitamins, they must be on a plate, otherwise I will reject them:

More SUMMER OF MINN rules to follow. I hope you get a few summer rules of your own. I love you!

 

 

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Summer of Minn

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Another rule that you forgot to mention was when you show up at the door you must bring treats. I hope I remember to follow this rule. I also see from your picture eating your vitamins that you follow our house rule for food consumption. Why eat standing when you can sit, why eat sitting down when you can eat lying down.

Leave a Reply

