They’re Back!

Last week marked my return from a blogging absence, so today I’m barking about my parents’ return from their weekend getaway. They drove out to Columbus to see my brother, Courtney and Olive. Oh, and to go to a wedding (not my brother’s – that’s Memorial Day weekend 2013, remember?).

While they were gone, I got a care package from Iowa!! My cousin Tyler sewed me my very own personal pillow:

Can you sense the luxury, the softness, the love? And the colors contrast perfectly. I know it took Tyler plenty of time and patience to create something like this. I’m going to use it whenever I get the fluid therapy. As in the therapy that is keeping me alive and the therapy that my sister refused to do while my parents were gone. She took me to the vet on Friday and they did it for her, but on Saturday – nada. Thanks a lot. She’s lucky I didn’t go belly up because that would’ve left her with egg on her face. But it also would’ve left me dead, so I got over it.

There’s more! I got a hand-made area rug:

And my mom said “Yippee!” when she saw lots of these things:

I have no idea what they are so I decided to give them to her.

My parents brought back delicious zucchini from Courtney’s garden:

That’s nice, but I really wish they would’ve brought back Olive:

Later – I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

