It’s Raining!

Like most of the country, we haven’t had much rain in this neck of the woods. We’re lucky that we’re not in a severe drought, at least not yet, but we sure need some rain. And we’re getting some right now. I’ll bet the garden looks great with this nice, gentle rain.  Let’s go check it out, Mom:

I need to make sure it’s safe outside. There could be a bear, or mountain lion, or Snook dog waiting in lair. Geez, I hope not. I have absolutely no idea what I would do. But I need to be brave so I go ahead and do a visual inspection of the premises:

So far the coast is clear. Next, I use my beagle nose to sniff out any predators:

         

It’s safe. Wait a minute – it’s raining, and I don’t like being in the rain. MAKE WAY!!

Maybe I’ll check out the garden tomorrow.

Speaking of moisture, I had a great fluid treatment today. Mom found a sweet spot to stick the needle, and it was over in record time. Afterwards I relaxed on my custom made pillow:

         

I hope you get a gentle rain in your neck of the woods. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Raining!

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Nobody likes that wet dog smell so coming in was a good idea. I hope we get more rain today with a couple of breaks for quick outdoor trips

Leave a Reply

