Why I Can’t Go to Chicago

Before I find a place to take a nap, I like to scratch the carpet.

I can’t help it. Here’s why, according to ehow:

The ancient canine had to scrape up hard ground, dig sleeping dens for safety and kill bugs in order to make a spot to sleep. This “hard wired” behavior remains instinctive in your dog and is a reason why they turn in circles, scratch the carpet and rumple up blankets before lying down.

The last time I visited my grandpa, who lives in a suburb of Chicago, my scratching drove him crazy. He’d yell at me and thought I was destroying his carpeting.

My grandpa is now 93 years old (almost as old as me!) and my dad is spending the week with him. I couldn’t come with him on the visit because of my scratching. Plus, if I decided to throw up or pee on the rug, I don’t think I’d have to worry about my liver/kidney failure being the nail in my coffin. So we all decided it would be best if I stayed home.

I’ve recently discovered that vacuum cords are extremely interesting:

         

My mom’s preschool started this week. That’s the main reason I haven’t posted in a while. And, as you know, a very special person started kindergarten!

Isn’t she the cutest? Congratulations, Olive. I’m so proud of you!

I’m proud of all of you, and I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

