Failure

I am surrounded by failure. First, my liver. Then, my kidneys joined in. This is bad.

Mitt Romney’s campaign is not only failing, it’s starting to crash and burn. This is good.

But I’m really barking about baseball. It’s the end of the regular season, and my White Sox are falling apart. Their last two series were, as Hawk (their announcer) said, “painful to watch”.  And today, despite three SOLO – I repeat SOLO home runs, they lost. By one run.

Where’s the gnome?

Oh, I see Mom has brought out the fall/Halloween decor. The gnome is next to a ghost my sister made a kazillion years ago. Did you find the Bears banner yet? We might need it soon.

Well let’s get off failure and move on to successes. When I woke up this morning, I was breathing! And I got fed!

That is quite the close-up, Mom. Might want to think about backing off a bit in the future.

I can still roll around on the floor and make noises like some demonic force has taken over:

You might want to try it sometime.

Let’s hope the gnome works and the Sox make it to the post-season. Oh, here’s another success – my mom’s piano students’ recital made it into one of the local papers! Here’s the URL:

http://www.endeavornews.com/news/2012-09-01/Community_Life/Photo.html

In case you’re wondering why our last name is spelled incorrectly, that’s so we don’t get fifty phone calls a day about piano lessons. Mom is booked. Also, for full disclosure purposes, I should mention that the parents of one of her students own the newspaper. Not that it wouldn’t be newsworthy anyway.

That’s it for now. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

