They Fell For It

My parents have been talking about giving me that which must never be spoken out loud. Something that was forbidden during the “Summer of Minn”. Something that starts with a B and rhymes with math.

I had to nip this in the bud.

So, I decided to act like the soon-to-be 16 year old dog that, in fact, I am. I stumbled on the steps. I upped the throwing-up rate. And today, while Mom took me on a extended walk due to the wonderful weather, I collapsed on the ground. That was quite the convincing performance, if I say so myself. Mom thought I had suffered a stroke, and tearfully carried me back into the house.

I was fine. She fell for it hook, line and sinker. And there’s no more talk about giving me a ba……. Mission accomplished.

I’ve found a new use for my pillow. Why torture my joints by creeping into my cave under my parent’s bed when I can just do this:

Whenever I get my fluid therapy in my shoulders, my mom tells me I look like a buffalo. I take that as a compliment since I think buffaloes are magnificent creatures. What do you think:

         

I think those are two magnificent creatures. Gosh, I wish I had horns.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They Fell For It

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Looking like a buffalo is a complement; you also resemble a Brahman bull at times another strong and noble creature but at all times you are still the best.

Leave a Reply

