Goodbye Sandy

I went through another of life’s challenges this week. I made it through a hurricane. Here’s how I stayed safe and protected our home:

Notice how I strategically placed my right paw (my writing paw) underneath Mike’s guitar? And I wedged my head against the toolbox to keep it from being blown away. It might come in handy!

So Sandy is gone and everything’s getting back to normal. That means more sleeping shift work for me. I like to keep my head elevated, and sometimes it’s just too hard to crawl over to my pillow:

I perked up a bit this morning and barked at our woodpile for awhile. Why not? My mom brakes for hallucinations, so I can bark at delusions.

Here’s a stunning picture of me:

But, of course, they’re all stunning. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

