The Old IV Just Ain’t What It Used To Be

My daily mini-dialysis fluid treatment isn’t working as well as it used to. My doctor warned us that this would happen, eventually. Here’s a pic of today’s fluid treatment. Katie & Courtney – don’t worry – I made sure it was okay for your kids to see this and it wouldn’t scar (or scare) them for the rest of their lives:

The awesomeness of me is frickin’ unbelievable.

As a result of the IV not working as well, I spend most of my day either throwing up (don’t worry, no pics of that) or doing this:

I haven’t peed in the house in weeks, so I still have that in my arsenal.

I mustered up the energy to stage this incredibly cute picture of my paw placement:

And I still like going outside, and standing in one place and sniffing. So as of right now, life is still good.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

