A Minor Rebound

I perked up a bit this past weekend. Mom’s trying to figure out why. I was kind of back to my old self, making the windows filthy guarding the house….

         

And taking walks…..

         

It sounded like our neighbors were attempting a home improvement project. Gosh, I thought only some type of nuclear bomb could accomplish that. Their house could be used to solicit funds for massive disaster relief.

When Mom was practicing the piano, I barked so loudly at the top of the stairs she was afraid I was going to try to get into the basement. Heck no, it’s because she was murdering Beethoven. I know my classics.

I even made it up the steps all by myself. Mom thought maybe hearing about Karl Rove melting down on TV and having to face the fact that he blew 300+ million dollars of his best friends’ money on a failed campaign cheered me up.

No, it was something way more special. I got fan mail from Tyler!

Here’s what the note said:

Dear Aunt Jinny please put this bookmark in minny fravret spot.

To:  Minny   Sinserly:  Tyler

You know what, Tyler? Mom will make sure that is ALWAYS in my fravret spot, and it will be in my heart forever. And you sure were a cute baby.

I love you all!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

