Minnie Snow

My parents have really gotten into the HBO series Game of Thrones. My mom read the books, and my sister gave my dad the audio book for one of his Christmas presents. He’s listening to it right now as he drives back to Philly.

One of the characters is Jon Snow. He’s a member of the Night’s Watch. They guard and protect The Wall – an immense barrier of ice built to protect the kingdom from Wildlings and Others.

Well, I have a wall of my own:

DSC02628

Guarding my wall often involves becoming catatonic. Here I am five minutes later:

DSC02629

That is NOT the same picture. I swear it on a stack of bacon. Just right-click and check the picture number. I am awesome.

So everyone is gone and it’s just Mom and me. I’ve decided to do a lot of this:

12-29-2012 026

Not moving is one of my favorite things these days.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minnie Snow

  1. PhillyDad says:

    Other possibilities for your lack of movement might be that you are showing absolute concentration on your watch which is the mark of a good sentinel. Maybe in a stare down with an enemy or day dreaming of the times when snow this high was no obstacle to you roaming the wild winter landscape.

Leave a Reply

