Doggie Prozac

Friends and family, I’m not going to sugar-coat this. I’m not doing so well. Today I heard my mom tell my dad that she thought I might be depressed. Oh, you think? Let’s review my situation:

1.  My brother, sister and dad live elsewhere, which leaves me (most of the time) stuck with Mom. Need I say more? But I will….

2.  I am 2, 467 years old. Okay, I’m exaggerating. But hey, at 113.4 dog years (16.2 in human years), I’m not far off.

3.  It sucks to move any part of my body.

4.  I am stuck (most of the time) with Mom. It deserves repeating.

However, my parents have discovered something in which I can take joy:

DSC02661          DSC02663

It’s braunschweiger. And I love it, especially if it’s topped with some bacon. Have you ever seen the movie Grumpy Old Men? I’ve turned into Grandpa Gustafson (Jack Lemmon’s dad). His diet consisted of bacon and beer. A great man.

I still enjoy sniffing a good toilet seat:

DSC02668

It’s the little things.

So, just like you, I’m hangin’ on. I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doggie Prozac

  1. PhillyDad says:

    What’s that I see in the background on TV, a show on 100 ways to cook with braunschweiger? I hop you enjoy your snack.

Leave a Reply

