Help! I’ve Fallen – BUT – I Got Back Up!

I had a nasty fall last week. Mom had just given me my fluid therapy, so I was walking around with an extra 350 CCs of stuff on my right side. It threw off my sense of balance. Kind of like having a nice beer buzz and trying to navigate an asteroid field.

Mom heard my fall and rushed to the scene. It took a while, but I managed to calm her down and get us back on our feet:

DSC02767

As a result, my dining options have gone from a somewhat limited buffet line (think Ponderosa) to:

ANYTHING  I HAVE EVER WANTED!!!!!

I’ve got it all:  bacon, beef, beer and braunschweiger (love those Bs) as well as treats, gravy, soup and bones. Bread?  Sure. Crackers?  How many?

I finally have a ramp to the dining room table:

DSC02786

The magazines are there to elevate my bowls and give me easier access to my food. I just hate bending over, don’t you?

Before I sign off, another pic:

DSC02768

After all I’ve gone through, how do I maintain the cuteness? It must be in my genes.

I love you!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

