I’m Feeling Much Better, Thank You

And so are my parents. But we all had a very rough start to the day, and I guess I really scared my parents. Heck, I really scared me.

I got up as usual and started on my rounds. Then something went very, very wrong. My feet just gave out and I collapsed. I made it to the dining room rug and lost it. As in all types of bodily fluids. What a mess, and I couldn’t even drag myself to a nicer spot.

My dad came running and then got my mom. I tried to keep them calm, but it didn’t work. So, after a couple hours, I bit the bullet and showed them I was getting better by standing up, albeit a bit shaky.

My back legs just aren’t working right.  But at least now I can walk around on the rugs. The wood floors are too slick, so I try to stay on the carpeting. Dad’s going to take me to the vet tomorrow to find out what’s wrong. But I am doing much, much better.

Here’s a picture of me checking out what Mom’s cooking, and hoping that it’s bacon:

It wasn’t. Sigh. Hey, we’ve been getting a lot of snow. Here’s a picture of me from yesterday when my legs were working better:

I sure wish I could do that again. Who knows, maybe the vet can help. Plus, I heard mom & dad talking about me. They said they’re going to make sure to treasure every single day with me from now on. I’m don’t really know what that means, but I hope it involves lots of bacon, beer, treats, canned dog food and, best of all, lots of petting:

I love you, and I hope you give all the loved ones in your life lots of hugs & pets each day you spend with them!

About minniekamper

I am the world's best dog. I was born November 23, 1996 and I went to live with the world's luckiest family on February 1, 1997. I love bacon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I’m Feeling Much Better, Thank You

  1. Courtney says:

    Minnie, your brother and I are so worried! We’re hoping for the best and will be there to visit you soon, we promise! We’re glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a comment